top of page

If it doesn't flow, let it go

Written by Valentia Ra

Mantra: If it doesn’t flow, let it go. This trap is so easy to fall into. I catch myself doing it sometimes and have to remind myself of this. It is so easy to desire and hold onto that desire for anything you feel passion towards: person, place or thing. Passion is a double edge sword. That holding feels natural to do but is the very block to getting what your heart truly desires. Mentally you have to say to yourself with so much conviction that the universe ALSO believes you: “I am letting go of what I THINK I want.” Visualize your desire leaving your body and flowing down a river that leads out to the ocean to the source to be recycled. Never think of it again. Shift your focus to your next goal but remember this lesson. IF you were successful, the energy around you will shift and begin shifting within you. Sometimes that shift can be so profound it leaves you with a “WTF WAS THAT” moment. I probably have those moments more than anyone which leaves me slightly guarded towards energy until I see the physical manifestation of it, then I relax. I don’t trust easy. I make the universal energies “prove it” to me. Experience changes beliefs, not words. The scientist in me wants to see it happen before I choose to allow my beliefs to be influenced. I don’t apply that rule to everything because some things you just know without a shadow of doubt and you don’t need to see it play out because you’ve seen it a thousand times with the same outcome, different players. So feel free to skip those situations and divert to your knowing with unwavering confidence. A personal example of this: When my energy shifts dramatically, I have a WTF moment. I then channel with my Higher Self. I have perfected a skill where I can wield energy effectively out of my path. In that experience I also learned not everything in your path can be moved and you just have to take it like a champ. There are times when I channel, my Higher Self says to “Trust” and I get a black screen every time I try to look at my future path. I I think to myself “Nah Bitch, you’re crazy. I need to know what you are up to 😂”. So I’ll go to another mystic and ask what they see in my path. There was one time I went to a complete stranger who knew nothing about me so her reading could not be influenced. She says to me “Your spirit guides want me to tell you to trust. They want me to tell you to stop talking to other psychics because you already know”. I laughed and said “Those aren’t my spirit guides. Those are imposters. Check with someone else.” She laughed and said “They said you would say that to me 😂”. What you think you WANT and what you actually NEED may be two very different things. Your blessing is ALWAYS waiting for you on the other side of LETTING GO. 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page