top of page

Smell the Roses

Take Time to Smell the Roses There are times when we just need to take a break. To slow down, stop, sit in the grass, on the dirt, and just … Breathe. When we work with Demonic energy, our frail human forms cannot always handle these surges of spiritual power affecting our bodies and our minds. It has happened to me and to Beloved Friends of mine. The first time I experienced these energies was shortly after Lucifer initiated me. An incident occurred early in the year where people tried to cause me harm. I faced a darkness rise in me that I never knew existed because I believed the crap about how “love and light” should be the “be all and end all” of my existence. I truly felt like I was going crazy, not knowing what was happening. I texted a very dear, trusted Friend who explained what was happening, and he gave me instructions which I followed. I didn’t know it at the time, but as soon as I received the first text message, immediately I felt a peace wash over me because he sent that energy to me. Thank you, Frater + His instructions were simple: Stop doing my rituals for a while, take a break, and allow the energies to calm down (paraphrased). Oh, and he also told me to GET GROUNDED. It is so easy to become a Demonic energy junkie, to lose ourselves in the vortexes of that raw, unbridled power, to feel their blood in our veins, to know their thoughts in our heads. But when we start losing ourselves in those energies to the point that we cannot perform activities of daily living, or our memory goes to shit, it’s time to take a break, time to ground, time to stop and smell the roses. Cleansing baths with salt, sage, and lavender, or other calming herbs of your choice, are always good to relax the body, mind, and spirit. As you prepare your bath, focus on your intention for cleansing and relaxation, and releasing yourself for grounding. You are preparing a sacred bath for yourself, so make your intention count and program your sacred bath water. As you soak in the tub, use a glass – not plastic – to pour the water over your head, envisioning your aura and chakras being rinsed clean, everything like a pure, clear, quartz crystal, everything shining white like fire. Keep pouring as much as you want until you know you are clear. Once you have cleansed yourself, allow our chakras to burn according to their colors, beginning with your base and working your way up to your crown chakra. I see mine spinning like the old pinwheel fireworks we used to have on the 4th of July when I was a little girl, except that they are pure, bright, vibrant lotus flower crystals turning and burning in my body… If taking a bath in a tub is an issue, like you don't have a tub, then prepare your water in a basin (salt, sage, lavender), get undressed, and use a washcloth to drizzle the sacred water from the crown of your head to your base chakra. Make sure your feet are stable when you drizzle the cleansing water over yourself. Do the vision exercises as you cleanse your body, mind, spirit, aura, and chakras. For at least one week, stop doing your rituals. Relax and do mundane activities, like watching television, focus on your job, go out into the wilderness, reconnect with Nature. I make jewelry. Grounding with Mother Earth helps me a lot as does taking cleansing sage baths. If you have a garden area, work in it every day. Get your hands dirty, hold the dirt in your hands, allowing our palm chakras to feel the calming, healing energy of the Earth… And give thanks to your Spirit Guides every day – always do that, even when you take breaks from ritual. I hope this helps, let me know. Blessings, Sisters and Brothers Stergalia Nocturna 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page